Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

The Official League of Legends Thread (Starcraft is for silly asians)

Comments

• there is no such thing as elo hell..... if you have shitty ELO that means you are bad.
    The problem is LOL is that even though I am way better than their entire I cant 1v5 them... because everyone gets farmed in that game.
    I'd have to say that these two statements contradict themselves. It's BECAUSE you can't 1v5 carry your team that you get brought down. I have 4 losses in ranked. 3 of them were due to utterly retarded reasons:

1. We need something tanky. Player picks Leona. Player says at beggining of round "It's my first time as Leona" Player goes 1/8 at top within first 10 min.

2. Team picks 2 ad range carries. (rest of the team is squishy. They were the last two picks.) Tyrsis and I facepalm. Both carries feed the whole game while we do well.

3. Within the first 5 minutes teammate trolls another teammate because he missed a kill he probably should have gotten. Player that missed rages and intentionally feeds for the next 10 minutes. After the enemy is fed he leaves.

4. My other loss was when I played with Lux. We both did fairly well if I remember right but our team didn't know how to play with a tank. Since I love tanky characters more than anything else it kinda depends on the team how well I do for the most part.

So if all ranked is is a bunch of this I totally believe in elo hell.
  • Oh and HI WALLS HI DEFAULT. Good to see you guys again.
  • if youre better than your oponents, you will climb eventually. law of big numbers, in hundreds of games theres hardly a chance left that you kept being dragged down constantly
  • if youre better than your oponents, you will climb eventually. law of big numbers, in hundreds of games theres hardly a chance left that you kept being dragged down constantly