Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Protecting New Players

Comments

• Public forum poster marked as 'Newbie' when thinking BCart would implement anything in the game.
    Certainly not me. I have many posts :)
  • lol itt: sci calling himself an elite player
  • I don't wanna sound like a whiner, because there are worse cases than my own out there. However, I'm new to SK, and after making a total flop of a kingdom last round, I've been following some gathered information here and there.. So what I end up with now is a ~2k land F&W turtle with LDs and tanks. I recently got rolled out three times and was wondering what a person does in that scenario.

Each hit cost me roughly 600 LDs and 300 tanks per hit. So with each consecutive hit, my ability to replace the lost military goes down due to lost buildings, plus my ability to replace these lost buildings goes down due to lost income. I was told to build defense, so my military spending is 100% in LDs. Defense is determined by tanks per land, right? If so, I had 7 tanks per land before the hits, and 7.5 tanks per land now. Was this just far too low? After looking at the people who hit me, I'm 400k NW, and the attackers were 900k, 1.1m, and 1.2m respectively. One almost bashed me by a margin of less than 100 land. I'm not sure how a person builds defense to stay safe in these cases.

I'm not saying, "waaah why u hit people in war game?" I'm more-so asking what a new person does in this case. What's the best course of action to take?
    Id say that if you want to keep your kd 'safe' youre gonna want to keep your nw ratio higher than the next guy your size. If you look at it from the attackers point of view, he's looking for the best grab possible. So if your kd has less land and more nw than some other kd in your sector then chances are you may not get hit as often. Keep building your lds and watch how many tanks you send out.