Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Tips and Tricks for a New Player

edited December 2014 in General
I am still very new at SK and would like advice on things I should be doing or things that I should know. Any help is appreciated and I will do my best to figure this all out and be a useful member of a team.

Comments

• Disband all defense and message me right before you do it.
  • O.O ? what does that even mean ?
  • Figured I would share this with everyone, since most people could use the advice.

Terra Form is the most handicapped PT you can choose. It pretty much offers the best all around bonuses that apply to economics, offense and defense with very little disadvantage. It's the rookies planet type.

Strategy in SK is 90% the same regardless of PT you choose. For example, the general rules apply to ALL planet types.
    1. Your kingdom needs power, so you build power plants. Regardless of PT, you'll have between 7-10% PPs
    2. Your kingdom requires barracks, so you'll build barracks. Depending on your size compared to others, you'll have between 20-35% barracks.
    3. Your kingdom needs population for soldiers. Given that everyone loves growth state as it is proven to be the most profitable, you'll need aprox 30% residence to train sufficient soldiers.
    4. For the most part, it is always profitable to run training camps. 10%. Nuff said.

That pretty much covers about 75 - 85% of your land, the other 15 - 25% is where people tend to choose Star Mines or Probe Factories. That is about your only real choice of how to structure your build.

Advanced Strategy: