Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Diablo 3

Comments

• the nice thing about d3 was only having to roll 1 of each char on core and hc. Grinding levels out like I'm 16 again doesn't appeal to me anymore. I enjoyed d3 for a time, but I moved on.
  • edited March 2014
    Exactly Flaz. I haven't played on Xbox lately but a good buddy of line does and now everyone, at least on Xbox, has al moded gear that has crazy durability and enhancements on them where is not even fun anymore. They are both very repoticious but no game will equal what D2 did. Now that I got the Xbox one I can't wait for ESO to come out!
  • edited March 2014
    When regular d2 got boring, i started playing the zy-el mod....

main site of the module...with everything you need to know

Http://www3.telus.net/zyel/

"The Zy-El mod allows players to advance their characters up to level 5000."
  • edited March 2014
    The variety of monsters, places, skills, itens, recipes, combinations....

Takes weeks to get boring...maybe months
  • Meh you can wreck it for yourself on d2 as well haha

I'm having fun with a few buddies, we play extra casually though. Few hours a week maybe.
  • For me Diablo 1 still sticks out the most. It just created something new and yes it had many flaws, but stuff like the butcher and the introduction of total random levels made a huge impact on gaming. It also got my favorite boss the butcher, great that blizzard honored him again in D3
  • For me Diablo 1 still sticks out the most. It just created something new and yes it had many flaws, but stuff like the butcher and the introduction of total random levels made a huge impact on gaming. It also got my favorite boss the butcher, great that blizzard honored him again in D3
    Oh the butcher. The first time you faced him he slaughtered you. I remember staying on level 1 for so long because I felt I needed to level up massively to kill him lol.