Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Looks like it actually might happen... There goes my a piece of my childhood

CyaCya
edited September 2013 in General
Hey SK. Just stopped in like all of us older players tend to do from time to time and took a look around. I got to say I was in shock at the fact that there was hardly anyone signed up for the next round. Not even a Multi Bot script. I suppose that this game is finally taking that last nail in the coffin we all have talked about for years.

I started playing this game shortly after the Original Betas of version 1 (13 years ago?). And back when Galaxies Expanded out to Sector 40:40. And I can honestly say that there were (and still a couple ) people that I could truly call friends. This game provided an outlet for me as a Teenager, and I was very grateful for it. Over the years I played less and less as I grew up, Got married, had kids of my own, divorced, and really just lived life. But still every now and then there was something that always brought me back to this game, although many of the faces had changed, there was something Nostalgic about typing www.starkingdoms.com . I suppose this is a goodbye to a game, a place, that I am not sure I will get another chance to see. And even a goodbye to a piece of my childhood.

For any of you still left, who knew me when I played, I just want to say thanks for the memories, the chats, and the genuine fun I had playing this game with you guys. It was one hell of a trip.

Comments

• How bad is it on s1?
  • there's G1 sectors with 3 kingdoms lol
  • Peace out Cya.

-ER
  • Ouch! Just signed up to see this and I am ID# 175... Not looking good SK, not looking good. :(
  • Eh, it usually takes a little while for peeps to join up, we have stragglers now a days. But it's no biggie, it makes it that much easier to pwn :P.